The Honorable Traitors available in
stores and online!

Officially, Thomas Laker is an employee of the NSA. His real employer, known as the Gray Outfit, is not listed—anywhere. When a Washington, D.C., insider is killed in a bomb explosion, Laker teams up with cryptographer Ava North on a desperate search for clues. The only thing certain is that another act of terrorism is imminent. Delving into the dangerous past when America was drawn into global conflict, they discover one of history’s greatest—and deadliest—secrets. In the wrong hands it can unleash unimaginable destruction. Now, to keep his homeland from plunging into its darkest hour, Laker will have to defend everything he believes in . . .

Available at:
Kensington | Barnes & Noble | Amazon | Hudson Booksellers | Target | IndieBound | Walmart | Kobo | iBooks

“Be prepared to read at full speed to keep up with the non-stop action in this thrilling adventure.”
– RT Book Reviews, 4.5 Stars, Top Pick


John Lutz credit, Phil Shoulberg Photography LLC

John Lutz
credit, Phil Shoulberg Photography LLC


New York Times best selling author John Lutz has captivated suspense enthusiasts for over four decades with more than 50 novels, several of which have been adapted to film. He is a multiple Edgar and Shamus Award winner including the Shamus Lifetime Achievement Award.

His work includes political suspense, private eye novels, urban suspense, humor, occult, crime caper, police procedural, espionage, historical, futuristic, amateur detective, thriller; virtually every mystery sub-genre.

Lutz knows how to make you shiver
— Harlan Coben